Our Governing Body

The governing body has a range of duties and powers and a general responsibility for the conduct of the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement. Each member sits on at least one of the following committees:

  • Education

  • Finance & General Purposes

  • Wellbeing


The Skinners’ Academy governing body consists of members of the Skinners’ Company, local community, parents, staff governors and includes:


Ms Jocelyn Mitchell – Chairman of Governors

Associate Governor


Mr James Clark – Vice Chairman

F&GP Committee Chair

Health & Safety Lead

Foundation Governor


Mr Christopher Dearie – Vice Chairman

Education Committee Chair

Foundation Governor


Ms Christina Bankes – Parent Governor

Safeguarding Lead Governor

Wellbeing Committee Chair


Foundation Governors

Mr Tim Haynes

Ms Belinda Hitchins

Mr Billy Whitbread

Professor Mark Wickham-Jones

Mr Evan Price – SEN Lead Governor


Associate Governors

Ms Christina Bankes (Parent Governor) – Wellbeing Committee Chair

Ms Sarah Caton


Authority Governor

Mr Anton Francic


Staff Governors

Mr Martin Bienvenu (Support staff governor)

Mr Matt Dunston (Teaching staff governor)

Our Values & Specialism

Term Dates & Upcoming 

Academy Policies & Key Details

Skinners' Academy

Woodberry Grove, London N4 1SY


Phone: 020 8800 7411

Quick Links

© 2010 by Skinners' Academy  |   Privacy

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon